If you are on a monthly billing plan, you can upgrade, downgrade, or change the number of users and operators at any time. Once you do, your billing details are recalculated automatically. If you are downgrading, you will be partially credited for your subscription fee and unused Advanced or Professional plan add-ons. Monthly subscriptions can be canceled anytime under the Subscription section in your Katana account settings.
If you are on an annual billing plan, you can add users and operators anytime and be billed on a prorated basis. Removing users from annual billing plans will add credit to your Katana account for your next billing period. If you want to downgrade to a lower plan, you can use your paid annual fee as a prepayment for your next billing period. If you cancel your annual plan subscription, there is no refund. However, your account will remain active until your subscription expires.
If you connected to Katana from the Shopify App Store, your billing is handled by Shopify. To cancel, simply uninstall the Katana app from your Shopify account.